The Board of Directors of HDFC Bank

Leading with vision



The Board

HDFC Bank's Board of Directors is comprised of distinguished individuals with a wealth of experience in public policy, administration, industry and commercial banking. A senior executive representing HDFC Ltd. is also on the Board.

Various businesses and functions in the Bank are headed by senior executives with work experience in India and abroad. They report to the Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer. The Bank is focused on recruiting and retaining the best talent in the industry as it believes that its people are a competitive strength.

Mr. Atanu Chakraborty,


Mrs. Renu Karnad​​​​​​​,

Non-Executive Director

Dr. (Mrs.) Sunita Maheshwari, 

​​​​​​​Independent Director​​​​​​​

Mrs. Lily Vadera,

Independent Director

Mr. Sashidhar Jagdishan, 

Managing Director & CEO

Mr. Kaizad M Bharucha,

Deputy Managing Director 

Mr. Bhavesh Zaveri

Executive Director

Mr. Umesh Chandra Sarangi, 

Independent Director

Mr. Sandeep Parekh,

Independent Director

Mr. MD Ranganath,

Independent Director

Mr. Keki M. Mistry,

Non-Executive (Non-Independent) Director