

HDFC Bank Ltd. HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400 013. CIN: L65920MH1994PLC080618

HDFC Bank wins Marketing and Brand Innovation of the Year Award at the ET Innovation Awards 2020.

The Bank has been honoured for its EasyEMI campaign. At a virtual awards ceremony, Hon'ble Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister for Law and Justice, Electronics, IT, and Communications, Government of India announced the award winners.

Our bank's former MD Mr Puri accepted the award through a pre-recorded acceptance speech. Click here to watch - <u>https://youtu.be/y4gnddTT_Lo</u>

Here's what ET has written about our bank's recognition -

HDFC Bank, India's largest lender by market capitalisation, has built a personalised experience for each customer and in the process moved beyond just being a bank to become a one-stop solution for banking, investments, loans, trading and even paying taxes.

Former MD and CEO Aditya Puri, who accepted the award for Marketing and Brand Innovation from The Economic Times, said the "convergence of telecommunication, computing and media" over the past few years has been a game changer. He added that companies that leveraged this to build more personalised products for consumers, reduce expenditure and ensure good delivery time and again have added billions in their market cap.

"The change we brought about in the service offering and the experience improved brand salience and brought about proper mind recall for the customer. We also used this same ability to further our reach to improve our financial inclusion and give back to society," added Puri.

Methodology:

Approximately 950 companies submitted close to 1250 nominations for the ET Innovation Awards.

ET's knowledge partner Bain & Company rigorously evaluated all the 1250 entries and shortlisted five nominations for each of the 9 categories for the awards.

An esteemed jury comprising Mr S Ramadorai, Jury chair; Mr Dilip Shanghvi, MD, Sun Pharma; Mr Pawan Goenka, MD, Mahindra & Mahindra; Ms Vani Kola, MD, Kalaari Capital; Ms Vidya Shah, CEO, EdelGive Foundation; and Mr Milind Atrey, Professor and Dean – R&D, IIT Bombay selected the winner in each category.